Tufted Duck Chick

Last Wednesday was the firs time I saw a Tufted Duck chick in Switzerland. They seem to breed here more often…

~ by Natalie on August 8, 2010.

16 Responses to “Tufted Duck Chick”

  1. How gorgeous is that?!
    😀
    I am glad they breed there more often (any place any bird breeds more often is a great step forward – I think 🙂 )

    Re Flamigos: They should be Greater Flamingos, since those are common here.
    Yours should be too,…I think ?!

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by dreamfalcon, Wildlife Photography. Wildlife Photography said: Dreamfalcon – Tufted Duck Chick: http://bit.ly/biYykP – @dreamfalcon #WildlifePhoto […]

  3. Beautiful ducks. Nice photos.

  4. Great series of photos – the little one is adorable, of course, but I was fascinated by the adult’s bright golden eye as well. And I seldom get to see how beautiful the white feathers are!

  5. Well there’s the “Ahh…Cute!” e-Award of the day.

  6. @slugyard @wren @Idaho_birder Thank you so much for your comments.
    @wren: yes that yellow eye was very catchy!

  7. Woo hoo, how cute! I miss seeing Tufted Ducks! I hope I’ll get to see some babies when I visit Europe this week. At least I got to see one. 😉

  8. Awwww… he’s so cute!

  9. I like this female. She looks so soft. The last photo is great with the wings spread out. 🙂

  10. Sweeeeet!

  11. You must have been so excited to see this little chick with its mother. This duck has such lovely feathers. Wonderful photos!

  12. Beautiful shots of the Tufted Duck. The chick is cute as a baby duck can be. I really like that last shot with he adult’s wings spread. What a gorgeous bird!

  13. Beautiful shots. The duckling is absolutely precious! I think nothing’s cuter than ducklings. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
