Mammal on Monday – Mongoose

I had to run for my camera – but it was still there, waiting in the evening sun in Nagarkot, Nepal: The Indian Gray Mongoose (Herpestes edwardsii – Indischer Mungo)

First I thought it must be some sort of a Weasel, never saw a Mongoose before.

~ by Natalie on September 13, 2010.

6 Responses to “Mammal on Monday – Mongoose”

  1. We have them here too, very active and adorable critters.

  2. Very nice find! Pretty sure we don’t have those here.

  3. Very cool! I am reminded of Riki Tiki Tavi by Rudyard Kipling ~ my kids and I loved it!!

  4. I saw lots of mongoose in Africa and never managed to get a proper shot… This is fantastic!

Leave a Reply

 
