Birding on a cloudy Saturday

I hoped the weather would be nicer – but the clouds just left a little sun through. Therefor I only took the closest “birding walk” and I was happy to take some photos of the usual birds (mouse over the photos shows the names).

~ by Natalie on November 21, 2010.

10 Responses to “Birding on a cloudy Saturday”

  1. Great photos and I’d be happy to see all of those birds on a cloudy day.

  2. all your birds looks cold. Like they do here as well. Yes. I live in Sweden so the name is in swedish. Domherre would mean something like “dome gentleman” 🙂

  3. So glad you went out in spite of the weather. Gorgeous photos!

  4. It’s always interesting to compare birds from my area with those of other areas. You can almost see where the species diverged. Nice shots!

  5. Super! I LOVE the one with the gulls all in a row!!

  6. Beautiful shots Natalie! My favorite is the Nuthatch with the seed!

  7. What a great collection of photos!

Leave a Reply

 
