New Project: The Tree Year


I have started a new project – The Tree Year

The basic idea is to pick a tree and observe it over a certain time, not only the tree itself from roots to the top but also everything that lives on it (other plants or insects)or visits it (e.g. birds).

Everyone from around the world can participate: kids, adults, people with not so much time, photographers, painters, writers – what have you.

I would love to see you join! Head over to the The Tree Year Blog and let me know…

P.S. There is also a German version: Das Baumjahr

~ by Natalie on December 12, 2010.

8 Responses to “New Project: The Tree Year”

  1. Terrific idea! I love the thought of the patient notation of all that goes on in a single tree in a year. It will lead to some wonderfully unexpected surprises, I’m sure.

  2. Hi, I’m new to word press and published my first post yesterday, its about a tree i visit to photograph a couple of times a year. I’ve only uploaded two images and its more about the concept than the ecology of the tree, but thought you might like to have a look?

    http://thisismycloud.wordpress.com/2010/12/11/the-start-of-all-of-this/

  3. A really wonderful idea…I’m looking very forward to 2011 !!
    Bob

  4. I love this idea! Will participate too. 🙂

  5. I am picking a tree as we speak!

Leave a Reply

 
