Courtship Displays of Mute Swans

Just two days after I saw the Swans doing that “moving in circles”-display I had the chance to observe some more courtship displays of the Mute Swan (cygnus olor). I hope you enjoy the video – oh, and don’t miss the finale 🙂

~ by Natalie on February 25, 2012.

6 Responses to “Courtship Displays of Mute Swans”

  1. Thanks for this, Natalie. I’ve always wondered why swans were featured so prominently on old Valentine’s cards. It was only after I posted pics on my blog from a visit to Windsor, England that I even knew they were mute swans. They’re surprisingly huge.

  2. This is a great video showing the different courtship displays between swans. I love the end were the two swans fly of into the sunset 🙂

  3. Wow simply very ncie to see that! Well done with the video it is pretty good!

Leave a Reply

 
