My life bird #154

My life bird #154 for Switzerland is the Meadow Pipit (Anthus pratensis; German: Wiesenpieper)

And indeed, it was sitting in the grass:
Wiesenpieper

Meadow Pipit

Meadow Pipit - Anthus pratensis - Wiesenpieper

This bird blends in so well – it’s very hard to see. I am certain I have seen it before thinking it was a House Sparrow…

~ by Natalie on November 25, 2012.

4 Responses to “My life bird #154”

  1. Congratulations on your lifer and even more for spotting it!

  2. Such a beautiful little bird! Pretty photographs. Congratulations on the life bird!

  3. it is as you can guess quite common over here and it is funny that it is a lifer for you šŸ˜‰

  4. Chris, now that I know how it looks I have seen it already again …

Leave a Reply

 
