BirdLog with BirdsEye

Being in the field and having a possibility to enter your sightings on the spot is great. I have been using the BirdLog-App for quite a while now. It is connected with eBird and the Cornell Lab of Ornithology. Great stuff.

Were you aware that BirdsEye is doing Birding Apps more or less by continent?

They have some cool features:

  • monthly abundance graph
  • your watch list (via eBird)
  • Hotspots and nearby notable bird

I contributed some photos and I think is great to see my photos in the application. They even have “my” Great Tit on their Website. 🙂 They are still looking for photos – so why not check and see if you can contribute? (List of missing photos)

See more bird photos on Wild Bird Wednesday

~ by Natalie on October 5, 2013.

5 Responses to “BirdLog with BirdsEye”

  1. Great photo of the Thrush.

  2. it’s a beautiful bird… lovely capture.

  3. Lovely shot of this beautiful bird.

  4. I did a lot of searching for the Malaysian species of this Thrush with no luck…. this has made be a little jealous…lol
    Great bird

  5. Dear, oh dear, what a flap!

Leave a comment